Skip to main content

Eligibility Criteria

Students receiving special education services must meet specific eligibility criteria as defined by the Texas Education Agency (TEA) in one or more of the following areas:

  • Autism
  • Deaf and Hard of Hearing
  • Deaf Blindness
  • Emotional Disturbance
  • Intellectual Disability
  • Learning Disability
  • Multiple Disabilities
  • Non-Categorical Early Childhood
  • Orthopedic Impairment
  • Other health Impairment
  • Speech and/or Language Impairment
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Visual Impairment